Famagusta MPs: Eleven new members of Parliament were announced

The proclamation of the elected deputies was made by the Prefect of Famagusta

Snapshot 2021 05 31 12.48.53 exclusive, Parliamentary Elections 2021

According to the Election Orders issued by the Minister of Interior, pursuant to Article 18 of the Law on the Election of Members of the House of Representatives from 1979 to 2021, a vote was held on Sunday, May 30, 2021, for the election of members of the House of Representatives.

After the collection and classification of the results of the above voting and after the distribution of seats, in accordance with the provisions of articles 32 and 33 of the Election of Members of the House of Representatives Laws 1979 to 2021, the candidates of whose names are listed in the table below.

For this reason, the General Electoral Commissioner declared, in accordance with paragraph (1) of article 34 of the Electoral Law, the following persons as elected deputies:

First distribution: 

  • Kettiros Nikos, AKEL
  • Koukoumas George, AKEL
  • Hatzigiannis Kyriakos, DISY
  • Karoullas George, DISY
  • Koula Onoufrios, DISY

Second & Third Distribution:

  • Gabriel Giannakis, AKEL
  • Giakoumi Michalis, DIPA
  • Senekis Christos, DIKO
  • Koulias Zacharias, DIKO
  • Georgiou Nikos, DISY
  • Papagiannis Linos, ELAM

(Names are entered in alphabetical order based on party combination)