This is the new Cabinet of Nikos Christodoulidis

The official announcement about the new Government scheme

bb doc 20230213 52931930 exclusive, Government, Council of Ministers

The composition of the Council of Ministers was announced by the elected President of the Republic, Nikos Christodoulidis. It is noted that until midnight on Sunday, Nikos Christodoulidis had a meeting with the leaders of the collaborating parties with the aim of forming the ministerial structure.

See the announcement in detail

  • Foreign Minister: Konstantinos Kombos
  • Minister of Finance: Makis Keravnos
  • Minister of the Interior: Constantinos Ioannou
  • Defense Minister: Michalis Giorgallas
  • Minister of Education, Sports and Youth: Athena Michailidou
  • Minister of Transport, Communications and Works: Alexis Vafiadis
  • Minister of Energy, Trade and Industry: George Papanastasiou
  • Minister for Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment: Petros Xenophontos
  • Minister of Labor and Social Insurance: Giannis Panagiotou
  • Minister of Justice and Public Order: Anna Prokopiou
  • Minister of Health: Popi Kanaris
  • Deputy Minister to the President – ​​Responsible for the coordination and supervision of the implementation of the Government Project: Irini Piki
  • Deputy Minister of Shipping besides the President: Marina Hatzimanoli
  • Deputy Minister of Tourism despite the President: Costas Koumis
  • Deputy Minister of Research, Innovation and Digital Policy under the President: Philip Hadzizacharia
  • Deputy Minister of Social Welfare in addition to the President: Marilena Evangelou
  • Deputy Minister of Culture despite the President: Michalis Hatzigiannis
  • Government representative: Konstantinos Letympiotis
  • Director of the Office of the President of the Republic: Charalambos Charalambous
  • Deputy Government Representative: Glory to Komodoromou
  • Director of the Press Office of the President of the Republic: Victor Papadopoulos
  • Director of the Diplomatic Office of the President of the Republic: Marilena Rauna
  • Secretary of the Council of Ministers: Penelope Papavasiliou
  • Commissioners appointed by the President of the Republic (without legislation):
    • Gender Equality Commissioner: Jozi Christodoulou
    • Environment Commissioner: Maria Panagiotou