31,5 thousand voters in free Famagusta - All information

a 2 Elections, Nea Famagusta, politics, Presidential Elections 2018

A total of 54 polling stations will operate for the presidential elections, which will be held on Sunday, January 28, in the Famagusta constituency.

As Famagusta District Governor George Chrysafinis told KYPE, "the polling stations in the free province of Famagusta that will function for the presidential elections amount to 54. The number of voters who will exercise their right to vote is 31, 485 compared to 29,976 which were voters in the 2013 presidential election ".

There will be 14 polling stations in the Municipality of Paralimni, in Ayia Napa 4, in Deryneia 7, in Sotira 6, in Achna, 3, in Avgorou 6, in Liopetri 6, in Frenaros 5 and in Acheritou 3 ".

The smallest polling station is in Paralimni in the 508nd Primary School of Paralimni (Center N) with 659 voters while the largest polling station is in Ayia Napa in the Primary School of Ayia Napa (Center A) with XNUMX voters ".

The trapped people vote in Acheritou, in the Primary School of Acheritos - Center C.

There are 212 trapped people in the province of Famagusta who will exercise their right to vote and there are 46 in Agia Triada, 2 in Agios Andronikos, one in Leonarissos, 87 in the parish of Agia Triada - Rizokarpasos, 37 in the parish of Anavrysi - Rizokarpasos and 39 in - Rizokarpasou.

In the Famagusta constituency there are 5 T / Cs that will vote, one in Ayia Napa - Center A, three in Ayia Napa - Center D and one in Paralimni - Center I.

As Mr. Chrysafinis stated, “the ballot boxes will be received by the Office of the Prefect of Famagusta in Larnaca, tomorrow, Friday, January 26, at one o'clock in the afternoon. On the day of the elections, that is, on January 28, the Office of the Registrar will operate in the Branch of the Famagusta District Administration in Paralimni ".

During the elections, a total of 54 employees will work in the 270 polling stations of the Famagusta constituency, of which 54 will work as chairpersons and the remaining 216 as Assistants.

The 216 employees include 41 unemployed graduates.

Voting will start at 7 am until 12 noon with an hour break and will resume at one o'clock in the afternoon and end at 6 pm.

Source: KYPE